J.Puccinelli

Coffee Makes the World Go Round

In budget, Good Eats on September 16, 2010 at 12:38 pm

Me: Daddy can I have some of your coffee?

Him: You don’t want coffee

Me: Why not?

Him: Because coffee makes your head hard…

Me: ohhhh

I should’ve listened, I should’ve taken heed…18 years later and I’m a cup a daykind of gal…minimum. I used to be fancy with it too – “Yeah I’ll have an upsidedowncaramelmacchiatowithsoyandanextrashot. mmmkay thanks!”

Now – I keep it simple…couple of packets of splenda here, a little soy there and bam! I’m caffeine’d up for the  day hour.  Iced or hot I’m all about it.

Recently, coffee has become quite the accessory…you can’t look through a tabloid without seeing a celeb looking glamorous with their big shades and cup of starbucks. Let’s be honest – for the average person this ‘accessory’  can get a little pricey by the end of the month. So here’s a hint, for the best dose of caffeine get the regular cup of joe. Yup you heard it – ixnay on the $5.00 ‘double shot of this’ drink and load up on that bold roast.

So for $1.50-$2.00 you can still have your uber chic cup of iced or hot coffee – annnnnd at Starbucks you can stay fabulous/awake throughout the day for .50c a refill when you reuse your cup!

yes please.

~ j.ayers

Leave a Reply

