J.Puccinelli

Be Bold!

In fashion on September 26, 2010 at 5:58 pm

I remember before I started wearing makeup, I went into my moms bedroom and put on a bunch of hers. This included a deep purple eyeshadow and some bright, Bright, BRIGHT pink lipstick I’m sure she got for free. Didn’t matter I  knew I looked stunning.

My mom came home from work, took one look at me and began laughing hysterically. When I didn’t laugh back she said “okay, there was no way you are serious”.  From that day forward I steered far far far from lipstick. I’m talking I cringed at colored lipgloss.

UNTIL NOW!

With the comeback of red lipstick in full swing I decided to take a chance. So after about an hour at the Mac counter and a dozen tubes of red lipstick later I landed on my perfect match. A bold, fun, flirty color perfect  for days when I’m feeling dull and uninspired.

Moral of the story ladies: Be Bold. Take a Chance. Have Fun!!!!

~j.ayers


Leave a Reply

