J.Puccinelli

The day I fell in love with New Orleans

In travel on January 12, 2011 at 3:24 pm

Over the holidays I took a day trip to New Orleans and absolutely fell in love.  The second I stepped foot in the French Quarter I was tingling all over from the magical energy of the city, enamored by the architecture and engulfed by the smell of Cajun goodness dancing through the air.  It had been years since I’d been in the Crescent City, as a matter of fact I’m pretty sure I was sitting in a back seat with a handful of markers, squawking about barbies or something…

The day was perfect! Sunny, 65 degrees and the streets were bustling. Bikers whizzed by me with french bread and flowers in their baskets, horse drawn carriages lined the streets, painters and jazz musicians decorated the sidewalks, step by step I fell deeper and deeper in love.  Here’s a peek at my time in the French Quarter.



I can’t wait to show you the rest!
~j.ayers
Leave a Reply

