J.Puccinelli

the ride

In Los Angeles, the great outdoors on February 5, 2011 at 9:19 pm

I finally own a bike. And I love it. I don’t ride it nearly as much as I’d like to, but my 7speedbeachcruisinghybrid bundle of joy is just…Perfect.

This morning I went for a ride along the strand. And I loved it.  If I can I want to do it every Saturday morning until the day I die. I didn’t bring my ipod, I wasn’t texting every 5 minutes and I had nowhere to be.  Perfect.

It was surreal looking over and seeing the waves crash, surfers out in droves, and 70 year old best friends taking their traditional Saturday stroll. Perfect.

I’m locking away all of these memories, moments, feelings for that day when I need to feel that all is, well, Perfect.

~j.ayers

  1. I envy you. Sounds very therapeutic and your bike is..perfect!

Leave a Reply

