J.Puccinelli

Brunchin

In cereal and wine events, friendship, Good Eats on July 27, 2013 at 12:15 am

I love brunch. I love going to brunch. I love eating brunch foods. I love cooking brunch foods. But most of all I love hosting brunch. It’s really the perfect meal – the sweeter items from breakfast meet lunch’s savory counterparts and all is right in the world.

A few months ago I got to host Easter brunch for friends. Awesome. Just awesome.

Image
Decor wise I kept it simple: two long tables, white table cloths, white spring flowers in mason jars styled by my lovely friend Whitney, the coolest gold chevron paper, whatever chairs we had in the apartment, and handwritten place tags for everyone.

I believe in place settings whenever possible.

Image

“There is no sweeter sound to any person’s ear than the sound of their own name…” – Dale Carnegie

For food we kept ours as potluck – but truth be told we had some killer entrees from Miss Becky Reams.

Champagne, fruit juices, pellegrino (duh) and great people made for the best brunch I’ve ever had.

Image

So there you go! Now you can host your own or call me and I’ll come do it because once again…I LOVE BRUNCH!

xx jess

P.s for more brunch inspiration check out my pinterest board.

Leave a Reply

